The Amagansett Historical Association was founded in 1964, when the historic site was planned to become a supermarket and parking lot. The Miss Amelia Cottage, built in 1725, has been preserved as a museum demonstrating how Amagansett people lived from the earliest Colonial times through to the early 1900s.
The post-and-beam Richard S. Jackson Carriage House showcases crafts demonstrations and art shows during the summer season
The Phebe Edwards Mulford House contains the Carleton Kelsey Archive of historical photographs.
129 Main Street (corner of Windmill Lane).
The mailing address is PO Box 7077,
Amagansett, NY 11930
Call 631-267-3020 for more information, and see us on Facebook!
Summer months, or by appointment.